Battle River Power Coop Service Area

Battle River Power Coop's service area spans 13 Alberta Municipal Districts and Counties (see map and list below) providing electrical distribution for farms, rural businesses, industry and recreation/residential development.

Our rural Alberta service area stretches from the Town of Bruderheim in the north to the Village of Alix in the south, and east from the Town of Wainwright to the Village of Thorsby in the west.

We have been providing safe, reliable electricity distribution to rural Alberta for over 70 years and serve 8500 plus members.